Austbroker Canberra CRC TOTY: Lock

In the next installment of the Austbrokers Canberra CRC Team of the Year, we will decide on who will be named at lock.

Lock: Aisea Taholo (Queanbeyan Kangaroos)

Returning to the Austbrokers Canberra CRC after a one year absence, Aisea Taholo was the epitome of consistency for the Kangaroos in their charge to the 2017 Grand Final.

Having played all 18 games for the Kangaroos, and captaining the side on one occasion, the 24-year-old was impressive with his ability in defence and eagerness to run the ball.

The former NSW Cup player also managed to score one try for the season.

Contenders: Jeff Morgan (Woden Valley Rams), Brent Wallace (Tuggeranong Bushrangers), Kyle Danilczak(Yass Magpies)

Up next: Bench