Austbrokers Canberra CRC TOTY: Halves

In the next installment of the Austbrokers Canberra CRC Team of the Year, we take a look at the halves.

Five-Eighth: Brent Crisp (Queanbeyan Kangaroos) Halfback: Terry Campese(Queanbeyan Blues)

No surprises in the halves as Crisp and Campese get the nod after leading their respective sides to the Grand Final this season.

Crisp had arguably his most memorable season in the Austbrokers Canberra CRC to date as he won almost every individual award possible.

Although Crisp only played in ten of a possible 16 matches during the regular season, the talented playmaker was the league’s leading try scorer, point scorer and was deservedly awarded the Les McIntyre Medalist.

Campese, on the other hand, played nearly every game for the Queanbeyan Blues as he led his junior club to a premiership in his first season as captain-coach.

Although the former Australian international had undergone more than his fair share of injuries in the past few seasons, Campese managed to take to the field in all but one game in 2017.

Having played all his career with the number 6 jersey on his back, Campese is named at halfback due to his clinical organisational skills he displayed throughout the season.

Contenders: Scott Naughton (Yass Magpies), Steve Naughton (Yass Magpies), Joshua Essex (Queanbeyan Kangaroos)

Up next: Front Row