Canberra Raiders Cup League Tag Team Announced

The Canberra Raiders Cup Ladies League Tag squad has been announced for the Monaro trial this Saturday.

The side will face the Group 16 and George Tooke Shield League Tag sides as players vie positions in the Monaro squad that is set to participate in this year’s Country Championships.

The Canberra Raiders Cup side will play their first game at 3pm at Bega Recreation Ground.

The squad is as follows:

Annie Ward – Gungahlin Bulls
Renee Norgrove – Woden Valley Rams
Jess Hand – Goulburn Workers Bulldogs
Maddie Banks – West Belconnen Warriors
Katelyn Pollard – Gungahlin Bulls
Kristy Magyar – West Belconnen Warriors
Tarni Magyar – West Belconnen Warriors
Samantha Economos – Goulburn Workers Bulldogs
Alannah Radovanov – Woden Valley Rams
Emma White – Queanbeyan Blues
Cailah Welch – Queanbeyan Blues
Cailin Turnball – Gungahlin Bulls
Klaudia Osztrenkovics – Gungahlin Bulls
Kody-Leigh Hirst – Queanbeyan Blues
Lily Crocker – Gungahlin Bulls
Maria Posantizis – Woden Valley Rams
Tegan Gaughran – Belconnen United Sharks
Sarah Carter – West Belconnen Warriors
Cassandra Fisher – Tuggeranong Bushrangers
Maddy Orr – Gungahlin Bulls
Ruby Carey – Gungahlin Bulls
Jaimee Henman – Gungahlin Bulls
Liana Wylie – Yass Magpies
Rachael Grocott – Gungahlin Bulls

Members of the squad will be contacted shortly by the coaching staff.