Senior Finals Information

GIO Stadium has been announced as the location for the third edition of the Specsavers Katrina Fanning Shield Grand Final.

The Preliminary Final will be held at Seiffert Oval on Friday August 30 as well as the Under 16 Boys Division One and Two Grand Finals.

Elsewhere, the teams remain in the hunt for hosting rights in the Blumers Lawyers Canberra Raiders Cup and George Tooke Shields.

However, the Gungahlin Enclosed Oval will host the Blumers Lawyers Canberra Raiders Cup Preliminary Finals before the Grand Final being hosted at Seiffert Oval the following week.

The Blumers Lawyers George Tooke Shield Grand Final will be the last competitive match of the season on Saturday September 14. The first men’s team to qualify for the Grand Final will earn the right to host the Grand Final.

The Blumers Lawyers Under 19’s will split into two divisions for the finals series. The matches will be played across both Canberra Raiders Cup and George Tooke Shield game days with the two grand finals being played on the respective grand final dates.

Dates and Locations

Specsavers Katrina Fanning Shield

Semi Finals – Friday 23rd August at Walker Park
Preliminary Final – Friday 30th August at Seiffert Oval
Grand Final – Saturday 7th September at GIO Stadium

Blumers Lawyers Canberra Raiders Cup

Minor Semi – Saturday 24th August at TBA
Major Semi – Sunday 25th August at TBA
Preliminary Final – Sunday 1st September at Gungahlin Enclosed Oval
Grand Final – Sunday 8th September at Seiffert Oval

Blumers Lawyers George Tooke Shield

Preliminary Semi Finals – Sat 24th and Sun 25th August
Semi Finals – Sat 31st Aug and Sun 1st Sept
Preliminary Final – Saturday 7th September
Grand Final – Saturday 14th September

 

CRRL SPONSORS