Team List: Canberra Region U23s v Victorian U20s

Canberra Region Under 23’s coach Ash Barnes has named his side to take on the Victorian U20’s tomorrow at AAMI Park.

With a squad of 22 players named, Barnes will give the whole squad game time to see how they perform ahead of the trial with Group 16 for the Monaro squad.

“We’ve got a number of guys coming into the squad for the first time,” Barnes said. “We’re really looking forward to seeing those guys put their best foot forward on the day.”

The match will be a curtain raiser for the World Club Challenge between the Melbourne Storm and Leeds Rhinos.

2018 Canberra Region Under 23s Representative Team List

1 Ryan McQueen (West Belconnen Warriors)

23 William Sila (Queanbeyan Blues)

3 Ryley Thomas (West Belconnen Warriors)

4 Tevita Aroha-Tuinauvai (West Belconnen Warriors)

5 Michael Geiger (Woden Valley Rams)

6 Nick Cornish (Goulburn Workers Bulldogs)

7 Derek Hay (Queanbeyan Kangaroos)

8 Kye Madden (Gungahlin Bulls)

9 Adam Lucas  (Woden Valley Rams)

10 Connor Brebner (Goulburn Workers Bulldogs)

11 Nukurua Ngere (Queanbeyan Kangaroos)

12 Nela Moa (West Belconnen Warriors)

13 Tyson Greenwood (Goulburn Workers Bulldogs)

14 Zac Patch (Queanbeyan Blues)

15 Ron Leapai (Woden Valley Rams)

16 Luke Skidmore (Gungahlin Bulls)

17 Harry Whatman (West Belconnen Warriors)

18 Kyle Danilszak (Yass Magpies)

19 David Faaeteete (Tuggeranong Bushrangers)

20 Jacob McGrath (Yass Magpies)

21 Noa Vanisi (Tuggeranong Bushrangers)

2 Kaine Pagura (Queanbeyan Kangaroos)


Coach- Ash Barnes

Assistant (Blue) – Ryan Apps

Manager- Joe Stephens

Trainer (Orange) – Ian Baker

Trainer (Yellow) – Al High

Trainer- Ernie McClay